This Last Full Day of Winter…


It’s hard to believe the last few days have been the last official days of winter — and here we are on the very last full day of winter. Spring arrives at some point tomorrow, and then we’re thrown into a brand-new season. So out with the old, in with the new… So many challenges lately. But I choose to see them as stepping stones to wherever it is I’m supposed to be going. I’m still choosing joy along this journey also. Most days, I have a crying time, having a release of what’s heavy for that day, giving it to God, talking to Him, and then moving forward. Some see tears as weakness, but for me, it’s a way of releasing whatever it is… God says He sees each tear we cry and knows exactly how many.

“You’ve kept track of my every toss and turn
through the sleepless nights,
Each tear entered in your ledger,
each ache written in your book.” (Psalm 56:8, The Message Bible)

Even though He doesn’t always run to the rescue the way we want, it’s good to know He’s keeping track of everything… He’s got a plan, a good plan. I have to keep trusting Him, and watch how He works everything out, in His timing, in His way. I know deep down that in the end, it’ll be worth it…

Well, today I raked up eight bags of pine straw (see pic). Yes, out with the old and in with the new… There’s a garden that needs planting…

Good-bye winter! I will miss some of your days… And it was a great last full day of your season… But I look forward now, to this new season of springtime…

(I had hoped to get this in before midnight … but because I’m not asleep yet, I’m still considering this March 19. ; )

Leave a Reply

