Like Old, Crisp Paper About to Crumble…


The basil’s getting bigger… This is one of the plants Mom and I started from organic seed. So neat to see it progress from stage to stage. I wonder if that’s how God feels when He looks at us… Some days, though, I just want to leave this Earth, fade and disappear, like basil as the seasons change. Sometimes challenges seem too insurmountable; hopes get dashed; dreams seem like old, crisp paper about to crumble in your hands. Being tired throws your focus, too. I realize that. So I’ll get some sleep and regroup in the morning. Deep inside, there is that peace of His that no one and no circumstance can shake, unless I allow it. And I choose not to allow it. On this first full day of summer, I choose full living, even through all the growing stages… Good night… Sweet dreams… And see you when the sun comes backs up…

2 thoughts on “Like Old, Crisp Paper About to Crumble…

Leave a Reply

