Omelette Stuffing

On busy days like this, I only have time to share a recipe. Yes, I know it’s food again. Another food-related blog. I bet you think I love food. Well, I do enjoy cooking and baking, but it’s not the center of my universe. Truth be told, I’m very much into healthful foods, and sometimes there’s nothing better than a cold slice of pink grapefruit. Or a protein shake with almond milk and frozen blueberries, strawberries, and banana, like I had last night.

If you want to try one of the best-tasting omelettes ever, saute together garlic, onions, and ginger. Those three ingredients create great omelette “stuffing,” along with Parmesan cheese and diced sugar-plum tomatoes. And add a little more Parmesan on top, after you’ve folded it over and before you serve it.  (Do your body a favor, though, and use organic ingredients…)

Now how’s that for a short blog? ; ) I think I may have to find a poem or some odd little bit of information on another busy day, just to break a food pattern here…

P.S. — The photo I took doesn’t do that omelette justice.

2 thoughts on “Omelette Stuffing

Leave a Reply

